WIRED HQ (virtual) joining CES

Although CES has Forge ahead This year’s face-to-face trade show, WIRED has virtualized its headquarters. The good news is that we are used to it now! Whether online or face-to-face, CES is still one of the best opportunities to understand the direction of consumer technology development. All day Wednesday, we will bring you insightful dialogues and panel discussions from the inventors, executives and thinkers shaping the future. You can broadcast live here and live on this page.

The event started at 10:30 AM Pacific Time (1:30 PM Eastern Time) and took a quick look at the trends and themes that have dominated CES so far. Yes, TV companies have introduced their usually jaw-dropping displays.But so far, this year’s shows are more composed of Advances in transportation and smart homes And, yes, occasional NFT collocation. Later in the day, we will delve into the future of autonomous driving, whether it is on the street or on the farm. We will explore the continuing turbulence at the intersection of technology and democracy.We will end it all with a special live version Gadget Lab Podcast featuring WIRED’s trusted team of consumer technology journalists.

You can find the complete schedule below.The stream will be shown at the top of this page, or you can broadcast live on our Twitter account as well as. Missed the meeting? We will post them all later this week so that you can keep abreast of them.

CES Wired Headquarters Timetable

10:30 AM Pacific Time / 1:30 PM Eastern Time
CES 2022: What to expect
Brain Barrett, wired; and Lauren Goode, wired

11:30 a.m. Pacific time / 2:30 p.m. Eastern time
Abbott Laboratories Sponsored Dialogue
From idea to market: the next generation of medical devices
Lisa Earnhardt, Abbott Laboratories; and Brian Barrett, “Wired”

2:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Moen Sponsor Dialogue
Invisible smart home
Gabe Halimi, Moen; and Brian Barrett, “Wired”

3:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time
The future of autonomous driving on and off-road
Aubrey Donnellan, Bear Flag Robot; Jody Kelman, Lyft; and Aarian Marshall, “Wired”

4:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time
CTRL ALT DEL—The role of restart technology in geopolitics
Wilhead, former member of Congress; and Brian Barrett, “Wired”

5:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Gadget Lab Live
Michael Carroll, “Wired”; Julian Jocatu, “Wired”; Lauren Goode, Wired; and Adrienne So, WIRED


More exciting connection stories



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *