Jennifer Lopez receives Icon Award at iHeart Music Awards — plus winners list


Jennifer Lopez showed why she deserved the 2022 iHeartRadio Icon Award at Tuesday’s awards show in Los Angeles.

The singer and dancer turned in an energetic performance of some of her hits and also expressed her gratitude for the award which honors longstanding artists who have made a significant impact on the culture.

“Thank you. To everyone thank you to everyone who comes to a show, streams a song, sees a movie, follows me,” Lopez said. “You guys are the ones who give me the opportunity every day to live a life I couldn’t ‘t even imagine would come true when I was a little girl growing up in the Bronx.”

She also said the term “icon” stood for “I Can Overcome Negativity” and ended her acceptance speech with “And let me tell you something else, I’m just getting started. I love you!”

She was introduced by “Pose” star Billy Porter and was cheered on by boyfriend Ben Affleck.

The following are the other winners:

“Levitating” – Dua Lipa

Olivia Rodrigo

Lil Nas X

Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak)

“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Olivia Rodrigo

“30” – Adele

“Monsters” – All Time Low featuring blackbear

Machine Gun Kelly


“Happier Than Ever” – Billie Eilish

“Waiting On A War” – Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

Mammoth WVH

“Medicine at Midnight” – Foo Fighters

“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood

Luke Combs

Lainey Wilson

Dangerous: The Double Album – Morgan Wallen

“Do It To It” – ACRAZE featuring Cherish

David Guetta

“Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa

“What You Know Bout Love” – ​​Pop Smoke


Yung Bleu

“The Off-Season” – J. Cole

“Leave The Door Open” – Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak)

Jazmine Sullivan


An Evening with Silk Sonic – Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak)

“Pepas” – Farruko

Bad Bunny

KG0516 – Karol G

“La Casita” – Banda Sinaloense MS De Sergio Lizárraga

Calibre 50

Corta Venas – Eslabón Armado

Grupo Firme

Jennifer Lopez

Megan Thee Stallion

Harry Styles

“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Lil Nas X


Omer Fedi

Republic Records

“All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)” – Taylor Swift

“good 4 u” (Olivia Rodrigo) – Camila Cabello


“Butter” – BTS

Bella Poarch

Love On Tour (Harry Styles) – Anthony PHAM

“good 4 u” – Olivia Rodrigo

“30” – Adele


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *