How to delete your Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok

If you want to delete your account but don’t want to lose all account information, please download all important data first. The information you can download includes everything from the photos and status you posted to the ads you clicked and the IP address you used.The list of content is extensive, but you can view it in full hereIn addition, due to the nature of this data, you need to keep it in a safe place.

To download your account, please go to Settings> Your Facebook information> Download your information. When your download is ready, Facebook will send you an email with a download link. For added security, this link will expire in a few days, so please download it quickly.

Instagram

Although it is a mobile-first service, Instagram does not allow you to delete your account through the application. Instead, you must log in to your Instagram account via the Internet to delete it.

Browsing the settings of Instagram will only give you the option to temporarily disable your account. Disabling your account will hide your profile, photos, likes and comments on the platform.Click on the person icon in the upper right corner and select the disable option set up. At the bottom of the page, you will see the option to temporarily disable your account.

To get rid of it completely, enter this URL in the address bar of your browser: https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent. After entering the page, enter the password and click Permanently delete my account.

In the past, Instagram users reported that they were prompted to enter a phone number when deleting their account. Fortunately, this doesn’t seem necessary anymore.

Tik Tok

Tried to be abandoned by TikTok Connect you with IRL friends? No resonance Stardew Valley Cook Or everyone Tok the Witch? Worry about your privacy and don’t believe it Platform transparency report? It may be time to hang up your TikTok account. This is actually very easy.

Just open the app and click contour The part in the lower right corner.From there, click on the three rows in the upper right corner, then Manage account, Followed by Delete accountSome on-screen messages will allow you to download TikTok data and confirm your choice. Even if your account is now disabled, your data will not be deleted for 30 days.

Twitter

It takes a lot of time and effort to maintain Well-planned Twitter account, But deleting your account doesn’t require that much work.Users who want to delete old tweets in bulk but don’t want to delete their accounts can use Third-party applications, such as TweetDelete.

Before deleting your Twitter account, you may need to download your profile. This will include all your tweets in chronological order, which is useful if you want to revisit your first tweet, or view all the unanswered tweets you sent to celebrities.To download your profile, click on your profile icon and go to Settings and privacy,then click your account, Followed by Download data archive. From there, you can enter the password to download all the data.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *