Eurovision: Here’s who will make it to the finals

After Thursday’s game, the nations moved on: Belgium, Czech Republic, Azerbaijan, Poland, Finland, Estonia, Australia, Sweden, Romania and Serbia.

The 10 countries – picked from 18 – join those who qualified for Tuesday’s first round of semi-finals and the so-called Big Five (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK).

Earlier this week, musicians representing the following countries advanced to the next round: Switzerland, Armenia, Iceland, Lithuania, Portugal, Norway, Greece, Ukraine, Moldova and the Netherlands.

25 countries will participate in the finals in Turin, Italy, on Saturday.

Ukraine is the favourites to win, but since it’s Eurovision, remember: Really anything can happen.
US viewers can follow (but not vote) with Eurovision superfans via Peacock streaming service Johnny Weir Provide comments.

Source link